top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBirsty Krewerton

31st August 2020

Who knew that politics

would impact on life

to such extremes.

Opinions apparently

not the luxury

of minions

like you and me.


Unions representing those

they are supposed

to be fighting.

Job on the line,

for speaking your mind.

Nobody feels they have any rights

despite living in a world

defined by them.


Reactions by those

who impose

rules they are told

to follow

without thought for those

they clamp their thumb on.


Rules were made

to be broken,

nobody forced change

without challenge

and basically

I can’t keep my gob shut.


So if I think you’re wrong,

I’ll tell you.


Don’t let the fuckers shut you up.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Culture

“Don’t submit” he said “Get streetwise instead. “Educate yourselves it will save all this mess.” Words misplaced and empty thrown flippantly to wash the blame away. Interesting concept; manipulating t

The Dread

The dread. Legs of lead palms of sweat in the car I get. Autopilot. Muscle memory of the journey allows the mind to drift anticipating the awaiting shift. Thoughts wander to crashing the car. Hope for

-100,001

Last week Boris and his band of overpaid children announced they were using the NHS as a scapegoat for increasing National Insurance contributions. Whilst he was gaslighting a nation, I was working my

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page